The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

One more attempt….

leave a comment »

Off late, my kid brother has started posting his daily activities on his own blog. Reading that actually gave me an insight into the thought process of a 15 yr old…and how his priorities in life are. It was a reminder of the time when I was 15 and getting the computer I was promised was the top priority of my life.

In any case, it got me to write a blog again (my 4th attempt in 4 years). I had many ideas, but mostly I got so tied up in things I had to do that I somehow forgot I had a blog I could write. Which brings me to another point.

My family thinks that “I forgot” is an excuse. They think its a convenient way to wiggle out of situations I don’t like. Mostly over eating lunch etc. Its been very hard to convince them that when I say “I forgot something” it means I simply forgot, there was no trace of that in my brain cells, no inkling that there was something I had to do about that something, zero thought and information, never crossed my mind….and that sort of thing….well you get the picture. I doubt though if my family gets the picture. 😛

Until next time I blog….which could be a few hours later. But don’t count on it 😉

Written by Nash

November 6, 2004 at 3:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

