The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Praising Pooja…

with 3 comments

For any of you who don’y know, Pooja is my girlfriend. And further more, this is not a post designed to win brownie points with her. Its about how I have been doing things like telling her “I’ll call back in sometime” and “I’ll chat later” and not actually chatting because I am either too late or don’t turn up. Just today I said I’ll come back , but I didnt. I dont intend to do that, but the consequence is the same. And she has been nothing but supportive when Mom was not well, and has only been understanding, turning a blind eye if I don’t show up online when I say I will.

So I am going to say this for her : She means the world. She gives me all I need. And if she feels that isnt able to give me all that, its not because she falls short, its because my needs from her change. She adapts quickly and fulfills me once more. I guess thats true love…to be able to continously satisfy someone over and over again.

Like any human being , she has her quirks. I am not going to say I find some of her quirks likeable…but I love her just the same. I love her with her quirks, and not inspite of them.

A message dedicated to her…for being her.

here she is, looking at the bay from Marine Drive, Mumbai.

And another one of her …cute isn’t she?

Written by Nash

November 7, 2004 at 2:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just woke up this morning and the first thing I decided to do was read Nachi’s Blog Page. And i dont want to sound too mushy , but by the time I finished reading his latest blog titled ‘Praising Pooja’, there were tears in my eyes and I was deeply touched.I am only writing this post to tell him that he need not feel bad about things like ‘him not coming online when he told me he would ‘ etc cuz I understand his responsibilities (any one in my place would have for that matter)and what he has been going thru off late.And regarding me being supportive I do it only becuase he and his family mean alot to me .I’m sure he understands what I mean..And I want him to remember one thing always , I need him as much as he needs me !

    Love you Nachi

    P.S : Honey ,what exactly are those quirks that you were referering to ??Do lemme know when we meet next 🙂

    Pooja

    November 7, 2004 at 9:34 am

  2. Damnnnnn….im impressed with all the love flowin in the “tangled web.” I must say that I am really happy that the both of you are find each other as support systems at our age. I think every man needs re-affirmation from his significant other and every woman feels the necessity to give that re-affirmation to her significant other. I think you guys have achieved a level of unconscious support for each other. Keep up this great spirit and may God bless the two of you to take this relationship all the way. Yours Truly, Rugved.

    Roodge

    November 10, 2004 at 10:30 am

  3. Yes, this was kind of mushiness on a public page. But at the time, this blog was’nt known to anyone except us.
    Thanks a lot for your good wishes dude.

    Nash

    November 10, 2004 at 12:40 pm


Leave a Reply

