The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

21 years…

with 2 comments

Twenty one years ago, I was born.

Today I had a god time with Pooja , we went out in the afternoon, spent the whole day with each other…and of course friends and family.

Pooja gave me an Intex TV Tuner / Capture Card for my b’day…which I wanted for a LONG time. I even installed it right away. Still waiting for the cable to be routed to the computer.

Pooja’s sister and b-in-law…sent in a lot of gifts : A nice perfume…, and her Mom gave me a shirt. So it was goodies day for me…lol

Today in the morning, first thing I did I conenct the camcorder and check out the S-video settings. It came on beautifully, and just for trials I grabbed a movie of Foxes on the Savannah I had taken a few years ago….which I will put online in some time…..some glitch in the sound though….hmmm.

Written by Nash

December 7, 2004 at 12:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I had the same problem. I had to use a different cable. Instead of using S-video, i switched to A/V cables. U get a cable that converts the red and white cables of the AV to one regular 1/8th jack input. Connect the jack to the camera and the AV cables to the video card. Run a separate yellow AV cable for the video part. By the way…does ur video card have AV inputs?? Sorry should have asked that first. Peace.

    Roodge

    December 12, 2004 at 11:04 am

  2. Yep it does. Thats what I use now too. S-video works too.

    Nash

    December 13, 2004 at 8:14 pm


Leave a Reply

