The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Monday Evening Blues

with 2 comments

On Monday I have to leave for Nagpur. When I booked tickets, I didn’t want to go. But everyone insisted and I thought maybe I shall feel differently about it when the day arrives. Well, one more day left, and I still don’t feel like going. I know I will be absolutely miserable. It makes me feel guilty because everyone at Nagpur has insisted that we come there, it’s been years and years…etc. which is true.

However, my selfish argument is that I get one month of holiday….and I make plans to do stuff. Of course, to other people, it usually looks like “sitting on the computer the whole day”, and therefore not exciting enough to turn down a trip. I won’t go into that because people just dont undetstand what you can be doing on the computer. But even if what i was doing, was boring…I was doing it…relaxing and not getting in anyone’s way.

Asking me to go elsewhere for no good reason, is like taking a 50 yr old tree in an isolated spot and deliberately uprooting it and putting it in another location for no real purpose at all, but solely by explaining that the tree was just doing boring stuff in its original spot.

Dont harp about the quality of the analogy and concentrate on the message it sends.

Now I must try to be optimistic. If I go, a lot of people in both places will be happy…some to recieve their Sister’s kids (since that is why we are invited), some to get rid of Nachiket Vartak.

Since I will be in a undesirable situation anyway, (as I aint wanted here either), I guess going to Nagpur is the lesser of two evils, soft rock as opposed to a hard place…and that sort of a thing. I will go…albeit reluctantly.

Get your socks up, Nash…its going to be llllooonnngg week ahead… 😐

Written by Nash

December 18, 2004 at 9:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Go man…sometimes a different place will give u somethin which a computer might not. Who knows?? Anyways try and see if u can figure out whether Nagpur has any hotties. Lol. All the best. Peace.

    Roodge

    December 19, 2004 at 1:47 am

  2. lol, don’t worry. snaps will be coming on.

    Nash

    December 20, 2004 at 11:16 am


Leave a Reply

