The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

A week into the new year.

with one comment

A week into the new year, the answers have come and I’ve made up my mind. But besides that, a lot is in the process of happening. Tomorrow is a Saturday and usually a holiday but I am going to participate in a quiz on “General Biology” at a local college. I am doing it just for fun though…not really interested , because my experience with events that particular college, has not been pleasant.

Anyway, what the heck?

Besides that, I have to give a talk on “Biotechnology”…to the Xaviers Placement Cell, on Tuesday. I’ve been allotted 1 full hour, thats pretty long as far as talks go. I am wondering though why I have been called. There are several people with better knowledge about the subject that the placement cell can access. I’m supposed to answer questions etc. When did they get the idea that I am an expert on this? Sure…in training, but an expert?

Oh well, I’ll treat this as a good omen.

Thats it for now. In 15 minutes , I have to go to the airport, to pick up my sunglasses, and bro’s t-shirt and towel, that was left at Nagpur. And guess who is Mr. DeliveryMan : Wing Commander A.K Sood. Almost feel awkward reducing a Wing Commander to doing that.

Written by Nash

January 7, 2005 at 11:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to know you sorted out the issues. Keep it real. Rugved

    Roodge

    January 8, 2005 at 2:02 pm


Leave a Reply

