The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Long time…no post

with 5 comments

Its been two weeks since Ii posted anything here. Thats actually because I have been busy…but the pace of things is slowing down as we brace for mid-semester exams next week. A lot happened in two weeks…

Amit’s birthday party and Generations ’05 came close and twas great to meet old friends. Sarada (Amit’s GF) told me to come at 11.30 pm, which seemed logical since the party was on the day before his birthday. I thought we’d wish him at midnight. However, at the last minute, she secretly changed the timing to 7.30 pm….and I could just make it…only a couple of hours late and dead tired…and almost just “dead”.

When I was making my way to Amit’s place…I had to ask where exactly this ” Some Apts. Parsi Panchayat Rd.” was…and this dhobi (laundry chap) comes over and tells me the most accurate directions…Literally.

He says…”go ahead, after you reach a slope, turn left….and count exactly seven street lights. The gate under the seventh street light is the place you want.” Sure enough , there it was. Now thats some observation eh? Really admired the guy for that.

And then there were more experiements, lectures….which I have grown to enjoy…and nothing much happened except the lack of time. Finally I got to meet Pooja…after a week…but looks like now things are back to normal….or just about.

I have discovered that I have the flu….because of the temparature and sharp body ache..its like someone is driving a nail through each joint. I now know what another friend, Pavitra feels like…cause she has rheumatoid arthritis…among a million other things. Actually, if you take the book of diseases and randomly pick diseases, she is likely to have at least half of them…lol…No offence Pavitra.

Well thats the update for now. I do have some pictures I’d like to post.

This is Maya discussing the origin of the universe : “I think there were three big bangs….”

Workin…

Maya and Richa : Biophysics lab partners :

Pooja…when I met her this Wednesday, there’s one of me too but I cant find it:

Both of us 🙂

End of update…sickness will cause me to sit on the computer for extended periods and ramble more in the coming hours….lol.
All those who I offend (unintentionally or otherwise) feel free to flame me by clicking “Comments” below.

Written by Nash

February 18, 2005 at 8:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Interesting observation.

    The both of you have the same lip color in the last picture. Who was wearing the lipstick and who was tasting it?? Lol.

    Anonymous

    February 23, 2005 at 1:18 pm

  2. Ahem… She was wearing it. ‘Nuff said.

    Nash

    February 23, 2005 at 8:08 pm

  3. !
    i object!i do not have every other disease!
    *hmpf*

    Anonymous

    May 4, 2005 at 1:30 pm

  4. Also, *giggles* at ‘three big bangs’
    -Kate

    Anonymous

    May 4, 2005 at 1:31 pm

  5. nice pics though i dunno them but you looked nice in the lab n pooja di was as gorgeous as ever

    Ashita

    March 4, 2006 at 5:20 pm


Leave a Reply

