The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Click-happy

with 3 comments

Some scenes that I see everyday….

Road expansion is going on at a rapid pace all over Mumbai, its a lot of dust and more pollution in the air, but the result is a relief from traffic and the roads are a pleasure to drive on with no jams, most of the time anyway…
A scene from Western Express Highway near my house, at rush hour :

I dont ride a bike all the way to IIT everyday, I prefer to take the bus. It’s a pain to ride all the way there especially if there’s traffic. This is me in the bus, observing the hustle and bustle of Mumbai going about its business :

At IIT, I avoid the main road, which usually has more activity. The quite in-road to the department is always shady and I am usually talking to Pooja on the phone as I walk along it…

Most evenings in Mumbai have a traffic jam on the roads. Last Saturday, as I was coming back in a cab, I took this photo of the dreary scene :

That ends this series of photographs. … some pictures from my regular routine life.

Written by Nash

May 3, 2005 at 12:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nachiket, thanks for stopping by and for putting me straight on the IL-6. It is deeply appreciated! God bless you and yours.

    PS. I love the blog and the pics, Mumbai looks a beautiful place,happy blogging!

    John

    May 3, 2005 at 1:35 am

  2. Sights n Sounds of Mumbai. I know ur observant, but i know you can observe more than this. I would love to see somethin unique captured on your camera in mumbai. BTW. great job tho.

    Roodge

    May 3, 2005 at 12:03 pm

  3. Hmm, thats not a bad idea. A “scenes I *don’t* see everyday” series…

    Nash

    May 3, 2005 at 3:44 pm


Leave a Reply

