The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Turn over

with one comment

This day started on a most uneasy note, but I had not expected it to be so determinative. A few hours later, it is clear. The long period of smooth riding has ended, things are no longer the same.

Once again, some things must be learnt and taught the hard way. And I learnt today that even the bonds that one thinks are strongest , must be tested. A person’s credibility is always earned. It is never something one can expect to recieve on account of the bonds you share. A late realisation, but when life wants to teach you something, it makes sure you get the point. The number of incidents in the past weeks that have shown me this are most unusual.

Of course,the eternal marketing and PR fact has also smacked me in the face. People do not want to hear the truth. It does not matter if you are right, people want to hear what they like to hear, what gives them a ray of hope however illogical or foolish that may be.

Excuse me for being a stickler for fact and reality and having no reason to hope where there isn’t one. And yes, I realise that my intolerance is very unreasonable.

So be it then…Like all things, I will walk away from this with a lesson, and find some minor justification of my intolerance in the words of George Bernard Shaw :

“The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore, all progress depends on the unreasonable man.”

Written by Nash

May 26, 2005 at 11:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your words of wisdom are right on. I wanted to vist your site since you took the time to visit my blog and give me your comments. Thank you for being so candid and finally someone agrees with me that more things can be done if only some of us would open our eyes and see past the narrowmineds that dominate our society.

    Colleen

    May 28, 2005 at 7:24 pm


Leave a Reply

