The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Electronics

with one comment

A lot of people have a way with gadgets….and I am proud to say that I am one of them . I’ve got electronics that are themselves 15 years old, watches that are there since I was 12 and I’ve gone through VCRs, telephones, electronic toys like cars , computers and video cameras etc with my own hands. And I have never lost a gadget except a cellphone that was sacrificed to sudden and gushing rain. The one play thing I missed as a child was a soldering tool.

It’s like a knack that one carries on later in life too. A professor in IIT asked me to take a look inside his computer and another asked me to learn the circular dichroism machine specs. , so I could eventually learn to open it up…

It also cause messing with gadgets is like a hobby. Ok, maybe you’ll call it arrogance, but I am rather proud of the fact that I never mess up any electronic stuff…if anything I manage to work it better. Sure , one learns with mistakes, but those were deliberate…like shorting out a couple of wires poking them into the socket and then getting blinded by the unexpected brillant flash…it was fun, but dangerous fun. šŸ™‚

Anyhow, thats when it gets really irritating when people who really do not understand much electronics start informing me how to take care of them….Sure, if somebody who knows better does, I’ll be happy to learn. But otherwise, no thanks, I’ve done better by myself.

Written by Nash

June 6, 2005 at 8:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i still have my very first watch my mother bought me way back in 1985. It still works too I might add.

    Colleen

    June 7, 2005 at 4:14 am


Leave a Reply

