The Daily Nash-on

a mindstream from just another statistic…

Ich vermisse mein Haus und Familie…

with 3 comments

It hadn’t sunk in until I was on the flight, that I wouldn’t be seeing the most important people in my life for some time. Admittedly, the necessity to leave home for studies and such came relatively late in my life, and I took it hard.

The flight was the most upsetting flight I ever had, and on getting to Dortmund I was again overwhelmed with memories. Luckily I got busy with paperwork and the phase passed slowly. It’s not over yet , but hey, one has to move on. I have reassured myself that it is not so bad since I can be in constant contact over the internet and telephone.

Today is a Sunday and so I have nothing to do but explore more of the city. I just brought in my first set of groceries, but not too much since I leave on Friday for Berlin, and will be away for another week. By the time I am back, it will almost be the last week of September. Wow, time sure flies. I like that because the faster time flies, the more busy I become and more closer comes the time when I get to meet everyone at home.

Written by Nash

September 12, 2006 at 7:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The first few days are always tough, and the jetlag doesn’t help ! But you’re right, keeping busy helps, because you don’t have time to dwell on your home-sickness.

    Are you living with roommates ? It’s usually their responsibility to cheer up the newbies 🙂

    Hope you have a good time in Berlin.

    As

    September 12, 2006 at 11:08 pm

  2. hang in there bro….it takes a while to pick up speed. send me ur contact info…calling germany is doable…shouldnt be too expensive from here.

    Rugved.

    Rugved

    September 25, 2006 at 9:57 am

  3. Thanks guys. I’ve adjust pretty much now.

    nachiket

    September 26, 2006 at 10:43 pm


Leave a Reply

